top of page
20221017_161124856_iOS.heic

The Séminaire du Sacré-Coeur  offers its students the five years of secondary school, according to the general education profile. We want to provide our students with all the knowledge and skills needed to pursue post-secondary studies, become responsible adults and engaged citizens. The school offers a motivating learning environment, where digital technologies are at the service of pedagogy.

fall-08.JPG

PEDAGOGICAL SUPPORT

We believe in the potential of each of our students and we seek to develop it to the maximum. Thus, each year we welcome several young people with special needs. To ensure everyone’s success, we make it our duty to offer appropriate assistance and adaptation measures.

e

e

D

In their course model, all students benefit of a common core over a 10-day cycle:

SECONDARY 1, 2 AND 3

+

you will have to choose between two study programs:

e

 SECONDARY 4

+

the choice between two options

e

  SECONDARY 5

+

the choice between two options

The number of periods varies according to the level of the student.

* At all levels, an English immersion course (enriched English) is offered to students. This course is intended for students who wish to perfect their knowledge of this language and who demonstrate that they have the necessary prerequisites for success.

At the Séminaire, we are convinced that good reading skills promote student success in all subjects. This is why, each week, 45 minutes are devoted to reading.

Activities of knowledge of the school system and self-knowledge in a perspective of educational orientation and career choice are offered to students.

20221017_155746324_iOS.heic

TECHNOLOGY SCHOOL!

Students are encouraged to use their technological devices in class.  Their use is governed by the Wireless Network and Mobile Devices Use Policy.  Teachers can thus put forward innovative learning strategies that meet the needs of students.

In addition, a computer science course is given in the 3rd, 4th and 5th years of secondary school, for one hour per cycle.  Students are encouraged to develop their skills as users of various IT tools, but also to become aware of their role as digital citizens. The program teaches students to produce digital content, to act as an ethical and responsible digital citizen and to operate in an IT environment.

bottom of page

top of page
20221017_161124856_iOS.heic

Le Séminaire du Sacré-Cœur offre à ses élèves les cinq années du cours secondaire, selon le profil de formation générale. Nous souhaitons transmettre à nos élèves l’ensemble des connaissances et des compétences nécessaires pour poursuivre des études postsecondaires, devenir des adultes responsables et des citoyens engagés. L’école propose un milieu d’apprentissage motivant, où les technologies numériques sont au service de la pédagogie.

fall-08.JPG

APPUI PÉDAGOGIQUE

Nous croyons au potentiel de chacun de nos élèves et nous cherchons à le développer au maximum. Ainsi, nous accueillons chaque année plusieurs jeunes aux besoins particuliers. Pour assurer la réussite de chacun, nous nous faisons un devoir d’offrir les mesures d’aide et d’adaptation qui conviennent.

e

e

re

Dans leur maquette de cours, tous les élèves bénéficient d'un tronc commun sur un cycle de 10 jours:

1 , 2 , ET 3  SECONDAIRE

+

le choix de deux programmes d'études

e

4  SECONDAIRE

+

le choix de deux options

e

5  SECONDAIRE

+

le choix de deux options

Le nombre de périodes varie en fonction du niveau de l’élève.

* À tous les niveaux, un cours d’immersion anglaise (anglais enrichi) est offert aux élèves. Ce cours s’adresse aux élèves qui souhaitent parfaire leur connaissance de cette langue et qui démontrent avoir les prérequis nécessaires à la réussite.

Au Séminaire, nous sommes convaincus que de bonnes compétences en lecture favorisent la réussite des élèves et ce, dans toutes les matières. C’est pourquoi, à chaque semaine, 45 minutes sont consacrées à la lecture.

Des activités de connaissance du système scolaire et de connaissance de soi dans une perspective d’orientation scolaire et de choix de carrière sont proposées aux élèves.

20221017_155746324_iOS.heic

ÉCOLE TECHNOLOGIQUE!

Les élèves sont invités à utiliser leurs appareils technologiques en classe.  Leur utilisation est encadrée par la Politique d'utilisation du réseau sans fil et d'appareils mobiles.  Les enseignants peuvent ainsi mettre de l'avant des stratégies d'apprentissage innovantes qui répondent aux besoins des élèves.

De plus, un cours d'informatique se donne en 3e, 4e et 5e années du secondaire, à raison d’une heure par cycle.  Les élèves sont amenés à développer leurs compétences en tant qu’utilisateurs d’outils informatiques variés, mais aussi à se conscientiser face à leur rôle de citoyen numérique. Le programme apprend à l'élève à produire du contenu numérique, à agir en tant que citoyen numérique éthique et responsable et à évoluer dans un environnement informatique.

bottom of page